Update: About the Launch (Not Lunch, as I wish)

I’ve come across some obstacles this week with deciding which recipe I want to post first. I know it’s not a huge deal, and it doesn’t really ‘mean’ anything, and I also haven’t made the time to make an ingredients list. I know, I sound really lame right now.
That being said, I am going to push the launch date for this *soon to be* amazing blog. It will either be Oct 7 or Oct 14 of 2017.
This week, my boyfriend and I are celebrating his birthday weekend (he gave me a HUGE 4 day birthday weekend as well), and I’ve catching up on some work for my baby apparel business that was greatly needed.

SO, what I have for you are two of my favorite cooking sites:
AllRecipes.com is an amazing site. It has reviews of recipes that people have submitted, chefs that post as well, variations of recipes, and you can create your own recipe box (aka saved recipes). I’ve been using this site for well over 3 years now and I love it.
Epicurious has some a really beautiful website that is easy to use. I have found really exotic and tasty recipes. I’ve been using this site for about a year, and I love the meal plan in the main menu.

Did I mention both of these sites are free? They are saved in my favorites menu ❤
Also, this will be the FIRST YEAR that I’m going all out and officially making my very own Thanksgiving Dinner for my boyfriend and I. Everything is going to be homemade! So I’ve been planning that as well, and hopefully, I will be posting a bit about that on this blog.

I hope you enjoy these last few days of September. October has arrived quickly this year, but I can’t wait to bake all the delicious seasonal fall treats this month has to offer.
Much Love
Xoxo

“The most dangerous food is wedding cake.”-James Thurber

 

 

Leave a comment